★ A few words about me ★

Hi there!

So, I´ve decided to start a blog. I want to simply just share thoughts, art creations and normal life stuff with people who are interested in what I do. Starting a blog isn´t as easy as I thought it would be. It´s one thing to get that idea, „hey, why not tell the world what i do everyday?“ but to actually do it, write about my normal life and thoughts is a totally different thing! But, as my art admirers group is growing (thank you all, I love you!) I want to make it a little more personal and share with you all „behind the scenes thoughts“ from the mind of a creative, cluttered and weird artist, mommy and food lover.

So. Let the introduction begin!

Hi. My name is Henriette Kjeldal, usually called Henný (Not pronounced Honey btw). I am 27 years old, half Danish and half Icelandic, born in Denmark, mostly raised in Iceland, for a short time I lived in London, England, and currently living in Norway. I have a beautiful 4 year old daughter named Isabella and a beautiful stepson who is almost 6 years old named Gabriel. I´ve got an amazing fiance and an imaginary poodle ghost thingy dog. Just kidding. I do have a fiance though.
I have always been very creative and always loved to draw. I grew up on a farm so mostly I drew animals… and still do. I am a very VERY big animal lover and there fore a vegetarian. I am very spiritual and some might say obsessed with training my mind to only focus on good things and a healthy mental state of mind. Don´t get me wrong, I´m only human, of course I throw tantrums and feel blue every now and then, but most of the time I´m super happy and fun! 🙂
I am a BIG believer in Karma, I love to read and paint and draw. I love a good soy latte with caramel syrup (I´m very stuck in my ways too, been my favorite drink for years!), love good healthy food but of course I love a delicious guilty pleasure dessert as well.

Over the last 3-4 years I have been nurturing my skills. Practicing my skills and finding my way in life. I am definitely supposed to be an artist! At the moment I´m focusing on starting my own business and designing a whole lot of pretty, arty, cool and unique stuff for a fair price, and my main focus is giving back to others as well. But that´s a whole other story that I´ll tell you about later.

So, I think this is good for now. Hopefully you liked my amazing introduction, and hopefullt you´ll be back for more!

Until next time,

Henný

Auglýsingar

Færðu inn athugasemd

