From sleepy head to early bird

For the last 2 or 3 weeks I’ve been trying to become a „morning person“. I made a one month calendar and set a few goals to start with. I decided that I would go to bed before 11 PM and wake up at 7 AM, I should also drink less coffee (Self torture, I know!) and more water. But there was one problem. It didn’t matter when I went to bed, how much sleep I got, I couldn’t wake up on time! After a visit to my doctor and a lot of bloodsucking from my veins, ouch, he told me that I was low in iron and should take iron supplements for 6 weeks, then come back. Being the health guru that I am (well almost) I have decided to take matters into my own hands, and fix my iron levels with food! I truly truly believe that our health depends on what we eat, food should be our medicine and vitamin source, at least for the most part.

So, since I´m a vegetarian, I started to read and read which foods contain iron and I’ve added those foods to my „morning person calendar“. I´m dreading the blood part at the doctors, but can´t wait to see the results!

I´ll be drinking one of those green smoothies a day and of course eating a lot of other stuff as well, like beans and seeds. Here´s the recipe if you wanna try it. It´s really yummy!  ❤

„Green Smoothie For Strong Kids!“ (as me and my daughter call it)

  • One handfull Spinach, stems removed
  • Cucumber, about 2 inches
  • 1 frozen banana
  • A splash of orange juice
  • A splash of water
  • 1/4 cup frozen pinapple (optional)
  • Throw it all in a mixer, mix it up and enjoy! ❤

Until next time,

Henný

Auglýsingar

Færðu inn athugasemd

